EBSCO's Garden, Landscape, & Horticulture Index is a unique bibliographic database designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design and history. It provides indexing and abstracts for articles related to gardening topics, with special focus on environmentally sustainable horticultural and design practices. It is a citation database, meaning that it is effective for finding articles that can bolster your research; however, you will have to gain access to the full text through another means. Citation databases provide a way to locate bibliographic citations for journal and newspaper articles.
What can you expect to find?: Within the database, you will find citations for information regarding the following subjects:
The citations are preformatted and reliable. Once you have found relevant citations to articles using the index, you will have to search for the article in another database or library catalog.
This is a great tutorial on how to search through the Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index -- however, it is important to note that the NYBG only has access to the citations of articles, not the full text.
For more assistance with the EBSCO - Garden, Landscape, & Horticulture Index please click on the link below:
(note - in order to access help page(s), you must already be logged in to the database using your NYBG barcode)
Library
libref@nybg.org
(718)-817-8827
Archives
archives@nybg.org
Plant Information
plantinfo@nybg.org
Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 10am - 4pm
Wednesday: 10am - 4pm
Thursday: 10am - 4pm
Friday: 10am - 4pm
Sat & Sun: Closed
