Database Subject Filter All Subjects Agricultural Extension & Research Stations (9) Agriculture (28) Algae (8) Almanac (1) Anatomy (2) Angiospermae (12) Animal culture (2) Anthropology (1) Aquaculture (1) Arboretums (4) Archives (10) Art and Illustration (1) Article search / citation (26) Article search citation (2) Artists (2) Auction (1) Autography (3) Bibliography (10) Biodiversity (28) Biodiversity, Flora, Floras and botany by place, Native Plants, Types of plants (1) Biogeography (4) Biography (13) Biology (3) Biotechnology (2) Botanicals (2) Botany - general (7) Botany (2) Bryophyta (1) Classification (5) Classification, Maps, Taxonomy (1) Climate change (1) Community Gardens (1) Conservation (14) Conservation, Repository, Seeds, propagation, pruning (1) Correspondence (1) Crops (1) Cryptogams - general (2) Digital collections / books (14) Digital collections (1) Ecology (2) Economic botany (1) Ecosystems (1) Education (2) Endangered species (1) Environmental geography (4) Environmental technology (1) Fine arts (1) Flora (8) Flora, Floras and botany by place, Native Plants, Species (1) Floras and botany by place (18) Floras and botany by place, Fungi, Mushrooms, Mycology, NYBG Research and Collaborations (1) Floras and botany by place, Local or Regional Plants, Native Plants, Species checklists / inventories (1) Floras and botany by place, Native Plants (1) Floristics (2) Flower culture (1) Flowering plants (3) Food (1) Forestry (1) Forests (1) Fossils (3) Fungi (8) Fungi, Mushrooms, Mycology (1) Gardening (1) Gardens (3) Gazetteers (2) General encyclopedias & dictionaries (3) Genetics (1) Geographic names (1) Handwriting examples (1) Herbarium specimens (11) Herbarium specimens, NYBG Research and Collaborations, Plant taxonomy, Species, Specimens, Taxonomy (1) Humanities (1) Identification (1) Images (5) Images, Natural history, Portraits (1) Invasive Species (1) Landscape gardening (1) Landscape Plans / Landscape Architecture (3) Local or Regional Plants (1) Medicinal Plants (1) Museums and collections (1) Mushrooms (1) Mycology (1) National Parks (1) Native Plants (5) Nomenclature (4) Parks (1) Periodicals (2) Phylogeny (1) Plant Names (2) Seeds (1) Species checklists / inventories (1) Specimens (2) Threatened Plants (1) Trees & Shrubs (1) Visual arts (1)
Database Types Filter All Database Types Blog (2) Citations database (68) Database (86) Database aggregator (50) Full Text Aggregator (59) Index (3) Repository (11) Subscription journal content (1) Visual Images Resource (32) Webpage (48)
Database Vendors Filter All Vendors / Providers A collaboration between Chicago Botanic Garden (project director) and 23 other organizations (1) Abelmarle County, Virginia (1) American Botanical Council (1) American Community Garden Association (1) AmericanHort (1) Archbishop chateau and gardens in Kromer (1) Australian Government (1) Bard Graduate Center (1) Betrock's Hort World (1) BHL Biodiversity Heritage Library Australia (1) BHL Europe (1) Bibliothque nationale de France (1) Biodiversity Heritage Library (2) Biodiversity Hertitage Library (1) Biodiversity Hertitage Library (BHL) (1) Biological Informatics Office of the U.S. Geological Survey (2) BioStor (1) Bishop Museum Herbarium (1) Botanic Gardens Conservation International (5) Botanical Collections Managers Group (BCMG) (1) Botanical Garden of the University of Warsaw (1) Botanical Society of Britain & Ireland (1) Botanische Staatssammlung Mnchen (2) Botanischer Garten und Botanisches Museum Berlin-Dahlem (1) British Columbia Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resources (1) CABI (1) California Native Plant Society (1) Canadensys (1) Canadian Forest Service Publications (1) Cardiff University, Wales, and the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, Scotland (2) Center for Plant Conservation (1) Centro de Referncia em Informao Ambiental CRIA (1) CERN (1) Charles Darwin Foundation (1) Charles H. Smith (1) Christie's (1) Cold Spring Harbor Laboratories (1) College of Environmental Science and Forestry, SUNY Syracuse (1) CONABIO (Comisin Nacional para el Conocimiento y Uso de la Biodiversidad) (1) Conservation International (1) Conservatoire & Jardin botaniques de la Ville de Genve (1) Conservatoire et Jardin Botanique Ville de Genve (1) Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research CGIAR (1) Cornell Cooperative Extension (1) Cornell University (4) Council of Heads of Australasian Herbaria (1) Created by Taryn Simon and Aaron Swartz. Developed for Rhizome and The New Museum by Dom Hofmann (1) CSIC (1) Cultural Landscape Foundation (1) CuriousTaxonomy.net (1) David P. Shorthouse (1) Department of Agroecology and Biometeorology, Czech University of Life Science Prague (1) Department of Energy's Joint Genome Institute (1) Department of Genome Sciences and the Department of Biology at the University of Washington (1) Department of Plant Sciences, Institute of Agriculture, University of Tennessee (1) DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (1) DOL (DiversityofLife.org); The L. H. Bailey Hortorium at Cornell University (1) Dryad (1) EBSCO (4) Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden (2) Environmental Design Library, University of California, Berkeley (1) European Commission (1) European Cooperative Programme for Plant Genetic Resources (ECPGR) (1) European Environment Agency (EEA) (1) FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (1) Field Museum (1) Field Museum, Chicago, IL (1) Flickr (1) FloWer, INBO, the National Botanic Garden of Belgium (1) French Institute of Pondicherry (1) Fundacin Biodiversidad Ministry Spain (1) Fundamental Botanical Library National Institute of Carpology (Gaertnerian Institution), Moscow (1) Garden Conservancy (1) Geological Society of America (1) George Mason University (1) Google (2) GrassWorld (1) Gray Herbarium of Harvard College (1) Harvard Botany Libraries (1) Harvard University Herbaria (2) Harvard University Herbarium (1) Hathi Trust (1) HerbariaUnited (2) Herbarium Gttingen (GOET) (1) Herbarium WU, Institute of Botany, University of Vienna (1) History of Science Society (2) http://tullabs.com/ (1) Hunt Institute for Botanical Documentation (3) Hyde, M.A., Wursten, B.T., Ballings, P. & Coates Palgrave, M. (2017) (1) ILDIS Coordinating Centre, School of Biological Sciences, University of Reading, UK (1) ILoveGardens.com (1) Index Fungorum Partnership (2) INPA - Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amaznia (1) Institute of Research Rio de Janeiro Botanical Garden (1) Institute of Zoology at the Zoological Society of London (ZSL); The Royal Botanic Gardens (1) Instituto de Ecologia A. C. INECOL (1) International Mycological Association (1) International Plant Names Index (1) Internet Archive (1) Ithaka (2) IUCN, the International Union for Conservation of Nature (1) Jepson Herbarium (2) jillhubley.com (1) John van Wyhe, ed. 2002-. The Complete Work of Charles Darwin Online (1) JSTOR / Ithaka (2) Kartesz, J.T., The Biota of North America Program (BONAP). (1) Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center (1) Landcare Research New Zealand (1) Library of Congress (3) Library of the National Museum, UFRJ, Rio de Janeiro (1) Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitt Mnchen, Dept. Biologie I Systematische Mykologie (1) LuEsther T. Mertz Library, The New York Botanical Garden (4) Lyrasis (1) Manhattan College Library (1) Minister of the Environment, Canada (1) Missouri Botanical Garden (5) Morris Arboretum of the University of Pennsylvania and Academy of Natural Sciences of Philadelphia (1) Mycology.net (1) Nationaal Herbarium Nederland (1) National Academy of Sciences (1) National Agricultural Library (4) National Agricultural Library (NAL) (1) National Agricultural Library, United States (1) National Biodiversity Institute (INBio) of Costa Rica (1) National Cooperative Soil Survey; USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) (1) National Parks Service, Department of the Interior (1) National University of Singapore ( NUS ) (1) Natural History Museum (1) Natural History Museum London (2) NATURALIS Biodiversity Center, Leiden (1) Naturalis Biodiversity Centre - section NHN (1) New England Wild Flower Society (1) New York Botanical Garden (7) New York State Department of Environmental Conservation (1) New York State Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation (1) Niagara Frontier Wildlife Habitat Council (1) Norsk institutt for skog og landskap (1) North American Mycological Association (1) North American Orchid Conservation Center (1) North Carolina State University (2) Northeastern Weed Science Society (1) Northern Ireland Heritage Gardens Trust (1) NUI, Galway (1) OAPEN Foundation (1) Obersterreichische Landesmuseen / Upper Austrian State Museums (1) OCLC (6) Octavo (1) Ohio State University (1) Old Fulton History (1) Open University and JISC (1) Oregon State University (1) Oregon State University Libraries (2) Oregon State University Library (1) OSTI, Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information (1) Parks & Gardens UK project, The Association of Gardens Trusts and the University of York (1) Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (1) People and Plants International (PPI) (1) Persee team at the Universit Lumire Lyon 2 (1) Phyloinformatics Research Foundation (1) Plant Gateway Ltd. (1) Plant Heritage, The National Council for the Conservation of Plants & Gardens (1) Plant Ontology Consortium (1) Provincia di Cremona, Italy (1) Public Library of Science (1) Published by The University of Melbourne. (1) Publishing Technology (1) REAL JARDIN BOTANICO DE MADRID (1) Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, RBGE (1) Royal Botanic Garden Kew (1) Royal Botanic Gardens Edinburgh (1) Royal Botanic Gardens Kew (1) Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew (11) Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew. (1) Royal Society London (1) Rutgers ; The State University of New Jersey (1) SANBI (1) SANBI (South African National Biodiversity Institute) (2) Smithsonian Institution (2) Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History (1) Society for the Promotion of Palynological Research in Austria (1) South African National Biodiversity Institute (1) Species 2000 & ITIS (1) Springer Nature (1) Stanford University (1) Sustainable Gardening Institute (1) Terry Abraham, University of Idaho (1) The Consortium for the Barcode of Life (CBOL) (1) The Cultural Landscape Foundation, TCLF (2) The Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations of the University of So Paulo (2) The European Library (1) The European Library Office c/o the Koninklijke Bibliotheek National Library of the Netherlands (1) The Hull Natural History Society (1) The Johann Heinrich von Thuenen Institute (1) The Linnean Society of London. (1) The Metropolitan Museum of Art (1) The Morton Arboretum (1) The Mycology.Net (1) The National Center for Biotechnology Information (1) The Natural History Museum, London (2) The New York Botanical Garden (12) The New York Flora Association (1) The University of California (1) The WWW Virtual Library (2) Theodore Payne Foundation for Wild Flowers and Native Plants (1) TRAMIL (1) Tree of Life Web Project (1) Trust for Public Land (1) U.S. Department of Agriculture (1) U.S. Forest Service (1) U.S. Geological Survey (1) U.S. Geological Survey - USGS (1) U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) (1) United Stated Department of Agriculture (1) United States Department of Agriculture (2) United States Department of Agriculture/Agricultural Research Service (1) United States Department of Commerce, Department of Interior, EPA, Department of Agriculture (1) United States Geological Survey (3) Universidad Autnoma Chapingo (1) Universidad Autonoma del Estado de Mexico (1) Universidad Nacional Autnoma de Mxico, Direccin General de Bibliotecas (2) Universidad Nacional de Colombia (1) University Libraries of Catalonia and the Center for Scientific and Academic Services of Catalonia (1) University Library Johann Christian Senckenberg, BGBM Botanic Garden Berlin-Dahlem (1) University Library Johann Christian Senckenberg, Frankfurt Main (1) University of California (1) University of California, Berkeley (1) University of Chicago Press (1) University of Connecticut (1) University of Delaware Library (1) University of Florida (1) University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (1) University of Michigan - Dearborn (1) University of Minnesota Forestry Library (1) University of Minnesota Libraries (1) University of North Texas Digital Library (UNT Digital Library) (1) University of Stuttgart, Section for History of Science and Technology (1) US Army Corps of Engineers (1) USDA (United States Department of Agriculture) (1) USDA Forest Service (2) USDA Forest Service & Southern Regional Extension Forestry (1) USDA Forest Service, University of Minnesota, and TreeLink (1) USDA National Resources Conservation Service (1) USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (1) USDA Northern Research Station (2) USDA United States Department of Agriculture (1) VanDusen Botanical Garden (1) Victory Horticultural Group (1) Vietnam-Laos International Cooperative Biodiversity Group University of Illinois at Chicago (1) wdl.org (1) Wikipedia (1) World Botanical Associates (1) Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies (1) Zoltn Barina (1)
